Thursday, 4 October 2012

President Jonathan Sacks, Appoints Service Chiefs!

President Goodluck Jonathan has sacked three of the military service chiefs and replaced them with new ones.
Vice Admiral O.S. Ibrahim is the new Chief of Defence Staff, while the new Chief of Naval Staff is Rear Admiral D.J. Ezeoba. The new Chief of Air Staff is Air Vice Marshall A.S. Badeh.
Only the Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. O.A. Ihejirika retains his position. The president, in a statement, thanked the outgoing service chiefs for their meritorious service to the nation.
Updates later

Congratulations to the new Service Chiefs.

No comments:

Post a Comment